Release day

  • Post published:March 31, 2021
Today is the official release day of the “To Travel For Evermore – special edition” 2-CD by Wuthering Heights. We’re really excited to make this epic album available again, with much improved sound and lots of bonus extras.
Check out our shop for details on how to get your hands on this metal classic – and stay tuned for more releases in the special edition series.

New Wuthering Heights reissue

  • Post published:March 18, 2021

The next of the Wuthering Heights reissues – “To Travel For Evermore – special edition” will be released 31 March 2021. You can pre-order your copy now in the SHOP section.

Release day

  • Post published:December 1, 2020
Today is the official release date of the new “Far From The Madding Crowd – special edition” 2-CD by Wuthering Heights. It has taken us a long time to get this done, but now it’s finally here. And we’re already preparing the next reissue in this series, so stay tuned.
Check out our shop for more details on how to get your hands on this metal classic.

Get your Wuthering Heights special edition now

  • Post published:October 4, 2020

We’re ready to take your pre-orders of the new ”Far From The Madding Crowd” special edition 2-CD set. Orders will be shipped when we reach release date, 1st December.

Check out our shop for details, prices, shipping rates etc. Also check out the other cool stuff we have for sale.

We’re so happy that this album will be available again. And remember: the rest of the Wuthering Heights catalogue including more bonus goodies will follow, so stay tuned.

Please help us by spreading this news.

Happy shopping!

Finally – The Wuthering Heights reissues!!!

  • Post published:September 21, 2020

Hello friends,

We’re finally ready to start releasing the new special editions of the Wuthering Heights catalogue.

The first installment will be the ”Far From The Madding Crowd” album set to be released on the 1st of December. The album has been lovingly remastered by famous Danish producer Jacob Hansen for optimum sound. And fear not – we have not altered the sound very much. This album sounded pretty good to begin with (it even won ”hardrock album of the year” in a Swedish hi-fi magazine), so we’ve only done subtle changes to bring it in line with today’s technical standards.

The album will also have a totally redesigned booklet with lyrics and liner notes by yours truly. And if that wasn’t enough the set will include an additional CD with rare bonus material.

The WH reissues will be available exclusively through Nagelfest Music. That means that you’re buying directly from the band with no middle men. Since Nagelfest Music is a completely independent DIY label, it also of course means that we have no resources for doing a big advertising campaign – and so we need YOU to help spread the word. So please support the band by telling your fellow music fans about these reissues and how to get hold of them.

We will let you know as soon as we are ready to take pre-orders.


– Erik Ravn

Erik Ravn working on new project

  • Post published:November 8, 2018

Erik has lifted the veil a tiny bit on his current doings. He has written an album’s worth of completely new material, under the project name BELTANE BORN. He describes the music as ”celtic hard rock”, but advises that the music is still very much in the demo stage and may not have found its final style yet. Also, it is uncertain who exactly is going to participate in the project. More news on this will follow as we get it.

Release of Brökeback Mountaineers’ album “Dogwater Disco”

  • Post published:May 27, 2016

Tomorrow will see the release of Brökeback Mountaineers’ album “Dogwater Disco” – the first release on Nagelfest Music!

But if that wasn’t enough, the guys will also be releasing a special 3-track CD at their release party. Remaining stock will be sold through our webshop.

The tracks for the EP were recorded at the same sessions that produced the album. But instead of corny international hits it contains two Danish classics plus one Swedish.

Here are the details:

Brökeback Mountaineers: “Sin EP”

01. Video Video (originally performed by Brixx)
02. Når En Sailor Går I Land (originally performed by Otto Brandenburg)
03. Här Kommer Pippi Långstrump (originally from the Swedish children’s TV show)

The release party for friends and fans will be held at the guys’ local bar Dialegd from 3 pm. We’re pretty sure it’s gonna be weird!